Testimonials

LOCAL TRAINED PROFESSIONALS IN DES MOINES, IA

See what our customers are saying about us!

Also, feel free to take a moment to review your experience with
Top Notch Construction & Roofing. Your feedback not only helps us, it helps other potential customers.
Just click the Review Us button below.

EXCELLENT
21 reviews on
Anne Thomas
Anne Thomas
2021-09-08
I had a very positive experience with Top Notch. I wanted to work with someone local that would do the work and do it correctly the first time without cutting corners. Top Notch came recommended to me by my family. This is a local operation with the quality assurances of a national company. The pricing was very fair and the work was done thoroughly and properly. They were able to get me in right away, which was a really pleasant surprise! The work was completed very efficiently with minimal interruption to our home life. Super professional, friendly staff and crew with great attention to detail. It was a beautiful result - not only aesthetically, but I have peace of mind knowing the work was done the right way with no corners cut!! Greatest value around that I can see.
Read more
D Tonnemacher
D Tonnemacher
2021-09-07
Ryan and his crew were fantastic to work with. Very responsive, kept lines of communication open throughout the entire process and there were no surprises. I highly recommend working with Top Notch Construction.
Read more
Mary
Mary
2021-07-31
Top Notch Construction replaced the siding and gutters on our house. Ryan's communication and follow through were outstanding. The estimate was detailed so that we knew products and costs for everything as well as potential costs for replacement of wood, etc. The final bill was exactly what we expected. Despite supply delays and rainy weather the first week, the siding was finished on time and it looks like a new house! Also, Jeff who installed the siding did a fabulous job including a couple unexpected repairs. We liked them so much that they are now replacing our roof. I highly recommend them!
Read more
Amanda Jensen
Amanda Jensen
2021-06-25
We had our siding and gutters replaced by Ryan and his team recently and we couldn’t be happier! Ryan is a great communicator and was very involved and patient as we worked through color choice challenges. His installers were professional, respectful and friendly. Watching our neighbors have a very opposite experience with their installers, I’m thankful we chose Top Notch.
Read more
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
2021-06-20
Customer service was awesome!
Read more
Samantha Hogan
Samantha Hogan
2021-02-17
Top Notch was amazing to work with. Not only do our roof and skylights look incredible, they are more energy efficient and add value to our home. Ryan and his team are so easy to work with, always on time, and very professional. We dealt with a few other local companies before we chose Top Notch. They we made us a top priority instead of another house to visit on a list. If you are in the DSM Metro and looking for a service they offer, they are definitely worth your business!
Read more
jim mcclelland
jim mcclelland
2021-02-11
Ryan and his crew did an excellent job on our roof. I did all the research, multiple estimates. these guys do it right! the first time.
Read more
Jerry Renaud Jr
Jerry Renaud Jr
2021-02-10
Top Notch Construction gave me bid to replace my damaged shingles that was $1000 less than their closest competitor. They started and finished the job very fast and I was very happy with the results of their work. In the event I need any other repairs in the future, I would not hesitate contacting Top Notch to do the work again.
Read more
Jean Walker
Jean Walker
2021-02-10
My experience with Top Notch was excellent! From the initial assessment by Ryan all the way through the work itself and the final wrap-up / payment, every step of the process was positive. I was very impressed with how quickly the work was done, and how beautifully it all turned out! Jean Walker Winterset, IA
Read more
Laurel Peake
Laurel Peake
2021-02-09
Quick and professional crew. Roof looks great.
Read more